‘The Yellow Chilli Cookbook’ wins International Award!

Just in is a great news which makes me feel proud again and I want to thank my team alongwith our publication partners Popular Prakashan who never hesitate to put up a great show like this – the book Sanjeev Kapoor’s The Yellow Chilli Cookbook has been honoured as the winner in the Cookbooks: International category in the 2012 International Book Awards. Check out the link for complete list of winners and finalists:

Vacation mode over as I will be catching a direct flight to Kolkata tonight from Singapore for the Sweekar Media Conference. Quite thrilled as I will be doing a cooking demo with the Sweekar product alongwith the bangla beauty, the famous actress, Rituparna Sengupta. My visits to the City of Joy have always been exciting and awe-inspiring as I just love this arty place, with its warm and cultured tradition and people. Not to forget, the absolute awesome food to go with it.

Next in the loop will be my visit to Spain, as I return from Kolkata, for the event in Casa Asia where I will be meeting famous Chef Carme Ruscalleda to have a round table conversation on “Culture and Food”, under the aegis of the Indian Future Leaders Programme (IFLP) on June 1, 2012. During this trip, I will also be travelling to Valladolid for a Master Class on June 2, 2012 at the International School of Cooking, where I will be interacting with a lot of students and renowned chefs. The following day  will be sightseeing in the historic city of Valladolid and just after that my return to Mumbai via Madrid.

And Innovation Station is back in office! It is Season 4. The chefs are all busy wracking their brains and coming up with the best of cuisines this time for the theme ‘Indian Regional Cuisines’ for the competition scheduled on May 25, 2012. Our judge is Chef Rajeev Arora, Executive Chef, Hilton.

The book on Tiffins is at its last stage of designing with the final cover and I must say it’s quite an amazing piece of work, so highly recommend you get it as soon as it’s out! Alongwith this, the designing of the book on Chocolates has also started, some exhilarating first copy designs I’ve seen and I foresee a great product with this one as well!

As I pack my bags and get ready, let me share some Bengali recipes with you this time…

Chhenar Payesh

        

Till I write again

Sanjeev Kapoor

Leave a Reply

