BIRTHDAY EN ROUTE!

 
Just as I am about to board my flight for back home, I thought I would share pictures of the White House visit with you. Also giving you relevant links about the coverage.
 
 
 
 
 
I will just about make it before midnight and celebrate my day with Alyona at home! Will cook a meal for the family at a later date!
 
Soon after reaching there are plans for a shoot at Delhi and then I have to gear up for the shooting spell of Sanjeev Kapoor’s Kitchen.
 
I am sure you will be intrigued to see the inside of the White House. Well, I am sharing all that I had access to and I spent some really memorable few hours. Helping the White House kitchen roll out Easter eggs and other goodies was my dear friend from Mumbai Chef Anil Rohira. He makes all of us proud of his achievements. I felt good to be in the White House and also spend so much one-to-one time with Executive Chef Bill Yosses. His parting gift to me was a warm hug and wishes to see one another again, probably in India. He has accepted my invitation to visit India! He showed great interest in my book How to Cook Indian and he also mentioned that he loves to eat at Indique Heights, my friend Chef Vinod’s restaurant. I feel thrilled that Indian cuisine is being explored at such exalted levels now.
 
Sharing some cooling treats that I am looking forward to…
 
 
Will write again when back home.
Sanjeev Kapoor
Leave a Reply

