Maha Challenge wrapped up successfully!

First and foremost, here’s wishing everyone a very Happy Janmashtami!
A month’s already passed by shooting the Maha Challenge episodes, and the final pack up happened on August 19. As always, it was really a great learning experience for me as well as my team. Then, there were some of the lighter and fun moments, all those times when Madhuri had been on the sets. All in all, it was simply superb!
But, for me the hectic schedule just seems unending…just after the wrap up, I had to fly to Delhi, to attend the Indian Restaurant Congress 2011, where I was one of the key speakers.
Back in the office, my team is really tied and super busy with the new Website work. There is a lot which is being done for the revamping of the website… so that when it is launched in its new avatar, there is a lot more for all the food lovers and my fans all over the world. It surely is going to be improved and exciting! So watch out for it…!
For now, let’s just celebrate Janmashtami with some of these recipes…
Till I write again.
Sanjeev Kapoor
4 thoughts on “Maha Challenge wrapped up successfully!

  1. Dear Sanjeev Sir,You really make the toughest of the dishes seem so easy. I guess therez a huge huge mass whoz just so very much inspired by your style of cooking. Thank you very much for turning simple people like us into great cooks . You would always stay the The Legend of Indian cooking.

  2. Hello sir,"The legend of Indian cooking" i m a big fan of yours and i dont know much of cooking but had been trying to learn some these days. I shall count my self blessed if i get an opportunity to assist you and learn from you.. I m sure i shall not be a disappointment as an assistant. Hoping to hear from you. "EMAL- shrutichatterjee2004@gmail.com"

  3. Sir,i am a big big fan of yours.Recently i came first in a recipe contest conducted by Times of India and Samsung.Mega final is pending and Now i am into Semifinals another channel(bengali).You are my source of inspiration and an icon to all of us.I got a chance to meet you when you had a resturant in Kolkata.(Grain of Salt).I was nervous to meet you then,just was back from USA.Now i really bite my nails for losing that chance.Hope to meet you somewhere.Happy Cooking Sir.

Leave a Reply

