Rains…before time!

The surprising rains have surely brought a drop in the temperature and relief. We were waiting for it to arrive by the 10th of June but the sudden downpour is definitely amazing! Raindrops on leaves, the smell of the earth and everything beautiful and fresh…I thought monsoons were yet to arrive, but this is surely a nice change as I returned from my UK + Singapore trip, which literally had me me on my toes! And before I give you all my schedule for today…
Saturday, had me tied up in a meeting at office with Manish Tandon , CEO, Indian Cookery Pvt Ltd – my new company to rearrange my restaurant vertical regarding the positioning of Sanjeev Kapoor brand restaurants which includes Khazana and the The Yellow Chilli. Then, on Sunday, my family and I decided to make it as lazy as it could possibly be and spent all our time at home. Had some quality time relaxing at home with Alyona and kids and had Laksa for lunch. Then dozed off…these overseas trips surely makes one a little sleep deprived!
Back in action on Monday at Kolkata, the city of joy – where I began my day with an interview at the RED FM Studios around 11.45 am. By the time I got over from there, it was time for me to rush for the FoodFood Maha Challenge event which was scheduled around 1.30 pm at the Forum Mall at Elgin Road. Had an awesome time cooking up Fresh Dough Pizza, Prawn Balchao Golgappa and Mango Stewed Srikhand for the lovely and warm Kolkataites!
Also, have reserved my evening for Mishti Doi and Sandesh – just can’t miss these two when I’m here! And on my way back to the airport, have plans to check my upcoming TYC restaurant at Jessore Road, which is near the airport.
Besides all this, let’s welcome the monsoons with some recipes that absolutely go well with it like…
Till I write again.
Sanjeev Kapoor
Leave a Reply

