Maha Challenge Roadshow! Maha success! Tomorrow in Mumbai

Even though it is a hectic week, I am determined to travel the way I enjoy best! By rail – in Shatabdi as I write this, on my way to Surat and enjoying the peace! Too much of air travel does get tiring but a train journey still has that bit of excitement attached for me!
Delhi and Noida events on May 6 – done – with a great turn out. Then, I spent Saturday in Kuwait where I launched the Khazana food range at their Lulu supermarket. Again a sea of very enthusiastic food lovers who enjoyed the demos thoroughly. Sunday was at home – time to put the feet up. From today something monumental is starting in my kitchens: trials for the The Yellow Chilli Cookbook that has long been on the anvil! My team of dedicated chefs is preparing the recipes for the home cook with the authentic TYC flavour! I think it is going to be an excellent collection of recipes.
Tomorrow, May 10, is a grand event of FoodFood Maha Challenge in Mumbai at Oberoi Garden City, Off Western Express Highway, Dindoshi, Goregaon (E). I will be demonstrating Fresh Dough Pizza, Egg Balchao Golgappe and Shrikhand with Mango. Be there 2 pm onwards and catch the buzz! I do hope to see a lot of avid cooks there! Registrations are going to happen on the spot.
Before I log off for the moment, let me share some recipes. These are especially for the vacationing kids who want yummy snacks, a different one, everyday!
Till I write again.
Sanjeev Kapoor
Leave a Reply

