Live show in Pink City Jaipur, fulfil your food wishlist

Flying out to Jaipur early tomorrow morning to participate in an event organised by UNESCO in association with NERDT and the Indian Food Ministry. The venue is Entertainment Paradise. Well, at this point I do not have the event timings but I am demonstrating some recipes in a live show for sure. So it’s Jaipur, February 24th, Entertainment Paradise. Let us meet.

I have been asked many times how I am able to maintain my weight loss over the years. I am sorry but one cliché does come to mind! What gets measured gets improved. Try it. Write down all the things you eat in a day. And number them. In the case of someone who wants to lose weight, then a long list is alarming and one gets thinking as to why did I eat those two biscuits just then, why did I drink one more cup of sugary tea just then??? People on a diet are strictly asked to note down their consumption of the day and then it is not the input of calories that matters sometimes, it is the reason for eating that particular food at that particular time. This leads to whole new reflection on emotional eating but more of that later!

So what gets written also gets done! I have this habit of writing my to-do list every single morning. If I have the time, I do it the night before. If there is a long list that seems absolutely undoable (especially travelling in Mumbai from one end to another!) then we look at solutions and get the meetings done at a mutually convenient place or in my office then. The idea of a to-do list is to get the feeling of achievement and also to get the work done! Alyona has a different list: things to buy or shop for that day. My daughter has a different list: portion to cover today for the upcoming board exam. My colleagues and subordinates have another kind of list! And the best part is that all of us have one thing in common always: a wishlist!!

Coming to wishlists, food always looms large. Don’t you say, oh I feel like having a creamy pastry today, or some chaat from the roadside or then something as simple as hot rotis straight off the tawa! All these wishes can be easily fulfilled….keep logged on to www.sanjeevkapoor.com and enjoy the recipes and be inspired to cook at home.

As the month seems to be rolling to an end, let us shape up the kitchen for some snacks for Holi. Try out Pichkari Thandai, Chocolate Golgappe, Palak ki Chaat.

Till I write again on my return from the Pink City!

Sanjeev Kapoor.

Leave a Reply

