New menu for TYC; Restaurant in Ahmedabad; making Green Apple Jam

I had a serious discussion with senior members of my team about the changes in The Yellow Chilli menu. Philosophy was fine tuned. Deliciously different, wholesome. Pan Indian with skew towards north. All dishes had to pass this definition. I enjoyed doing that. Need to try out many new dishes before getting it implemented at my restaurants. Meeting the Microsoft team tomorrow to discuss our relationship to do many a things together in India. Signing up a new franchisee for Ahmedabad, in next two days. Thinking of my first vegetarian outlet in the country. Lot many ideas churning in my head.

Going to make a batch of my kids’ favourite green apple jam tonight (I confess, even I love it!). Alyona has already picked up the apples. She will also sterilize the bottles. Jam making is a soothing and relaxing activity for me. Just the same as playing drums!

Give you the ‘jam’ report later.

Sanjeev Kapoor.

Leave a Reply

