From Doha, Elections in Mumbai


While I can gaze at the lovely view from my hotel window in Doha, Qatar. I can also get connected to you all via my blog! Yesterday was action packed with a live demonstration of a group of German ladies. They were absolutely and totally enthusiastic about Indian food, I say! Later, went on to inaugurate the first performance of a live band and as music is my passion, I had an enthralling evening and kept thinking if only Alyona could have made it too. We had initially planned it as a work-cum-holiday trip but it seems the plan is going kaput! Well, not giving up as she is still trying to get her visa and she tries daily as I am here only for the weekend. Even if she could make it for a day. Well, such are the realities of life and as is my nature I accept facts and move on without cribbing. Alyona, is not unhappy, though. She is quite happy to be at home as she could attend the girls’ sports meet and open house meet. And as Diwali is so close, she is more than happy to stay back and finish her shopping and other preparations. Actually, who needs holidays as Indian festivals (there are so many!) are holidays only!

Have to be back on or before Tuesday the 13th to exercise my fundamental right to vote and this is my sincere appeal to all Indians that they should vote wherever their elections are happening for Assembly or By-elections. This is the least that one can do in supporting democracy and be a part of governance.

And do not forget Friday 16th this month. It is World Food Day. Contemplating to be a part of the Marathon being held in Delhi by C I I to mark this day.

And my parallel thought process goes on – which particular sweet or savoury – is going to come out of my armoury this Diwali? Keep your fingers crossed!

Catch you later.

Sanjeev Kapoor

Leave a Reply

