Book Launch in Trichy; Dinner at Sangeethas

It’s a good morning! Just back from Trichy after launching three new books Mushroom Mania, Noodles and Pasta, Tandoori Cooking @ Home. Last night was in the train from Trichy to Chennai and caught the first flight home from Chennai. Like always, thoroughly enjoyed the train journey as it has become a rarity for me now.

Sunday was hectic, good and packed with work and fun. I was in Trichy to launch the new books at a shopping mela, Utsav organised by Aura.

I took the early morning flight Mumbai-Chennai and call it tough luck or normal stuff, the flight got delayed – long enough to have me worried about catching the connecting flight to Trichy and being in time for the programme!  So, when I reach Chennai, a wee bit harried, I am relieved to see that the connecting plane is patiently waiting for me to board. Needless to say, we took off and my baggage followed subsequently.
The take-off for the new books too was eventful at Utsav. Handsome crowd of two hundred plus who had a volley of interesting queries. The whole event was very well organised, kudos to Mythily and team. I could see folks shopping with an enthusiasm that the festive season brings. Mythily saw my empty hands vis-a-vis the loaded ones of the others, and helped me pick up a lovely saree and handbag for Alyona. And soon we were off to what I had been looking forward to…tasting the food of Trichy!

My hosts, Mythily, her husband Mr. Ramanan, Mr & Mrs Rajesh and Vidya Madan, gave me a sumptuous dinner at Sangeethas and I think we managed to taste practically everything on their menu! As Trichy is also known as Temple Town we drove around on the well lit roads and I have clicked a lot of pictures. Will be visible on the website, blog, magazine and Facebook shortly. So a good work filled Sunday for me, and now back in office this Monday!

Till I write again
Sanjeev Kapoor

Leave a Reply

